DOEACC A Level – Examination Pattern & Syllabus 2018

NIELIT is formerly known as the DOEACC (Department of Electronics and Accreditation of Computer Classes) has a course called as DOEACC ‘A’ Level Course which is said to be the second level of the IT Professional Course.

This course is actually listed after the ‘O’ Level Course.

This DOEACC ‘A’ Level course is considered to be equivalent to the advanced diploma course in computer application which is recognized by the Government of India for the Employment Opportunities. In this article, we are going to check out the complete syllabus of the DOEACC ‘A’ Level Course.

The duration of the DOEACC ‘A’ Level Course is almost 18 months for the Direct Applicants and it is only one year for those candidates who are qualified ‘O’ Level Course.

The Course will be started in January in each and every year and the second batch will be started in the month of July.

DOEACC ‘A’ Level Course Syllabus

The course syllabus is designed in such a way that to prepare the students for the final ‘A’ Level examination y imparting their knowledge and computer skills. There will be only 20 seats of intake for each session.

‘O’ Level Course Qualifiers or any Graduates or student who passed 10th/12th classes from the Government recognised schools/colleges are eligible for this DOEACC ‘A’ Level course. The below is the list of all the semesters of the ‘A’ Level which was designed by the NIELIT itself.

Practice Exam: Planning to give a CCC Official test, better to practice first on here – CCC online Test 50 Questions. These Mock test or Model Question papers can be found in the official NIELIT website –

First Semester

  • IT Tools & Business Systems
  • Internet technology & Web Design
  • Programming and Problem Solving through ‘C’ Language

Second Semester

  • Computer System Architecture
  • Introduction to DBMS
  • Data Structure through C++
  • Structured System Analysis & Design

Third Semester

  • Basics of OS, Unix & Shell Programming
  • Software testing & Quality Management
  • Data Communication and Network Technologies
  • Introduction to Object-Oriented Programming through Java

Fourth Semester

  • Basics of OS, Unix & Shell Programming
  • Data Communication and Network Technologies
  • Software testing and Quality Managment
  • Introduction to Object-Oriented Programming through Java


  • Practical – 1(Based on A1,A2,A3,A4 papers Syllabus)
  • Practical – 2(Based on A5,A6,A7,A8,A9,A10 Papers Syllabus)
  • Project Work

The DOEACC ‘A’ Level examination is conducted by the DOEACC Society, New Delhi. This examination will be conducted twice in a year. For this, there are numerous examination centres spread all over India.

You can find further details of the DOEACC ‘A’ Level course on the official website of the NIELIT i.e, in here –

Recent Posts

Updated: September 19, 2018 — 3:23 pm
Total Govt Jobs © 2018